Music Mission Seeks Artists for Caribbean Tour

Franciscan & Friends about to launch mission tour of Caribbean Islands
by Susan Bailey | Source: www.gvonline.net

The Franciscan & Friends Music Mission is looking for talented musicians with a heart for service to join them on month-long tour of Barbados, Bequia, Grenada and other islands in Central America during the month of November. There is more information about the organization at their website, http://www.franciscanandfriends.com/

Here is the tour schedule for the Franciscan & Friends 2009 Music Mission :

Wed. Nov. 4 Depart for Barbados/Westjet
Thurs. Nov. 5 Orientation/Barbados
Fri. Nov. 6, 9am School/2pm Verdun/6pm Street Ministry
Sat. Nov. 7,6pm Benefit Concert, St. Patrick’s Cathedral
Sun. Nov. 8, Depart for St. Vincent, Bequia
Mon. Nov. 9, 9am Schools Bequia
Tues. No.10, 9am Schools, 6pm Street Concert, Bequia
Wed. Nov.11 Depart for Kingstown St. Vincent, 2pm Mental Home,
Thur. Nov. 12 St. Benedict’s Orphanage, Georgetown
Fri. Nov. 13, 10am Lewis Punnett Home,7pm Street Concert
Sat. Nov.14 Depart for Carriacou via St. George’s, Grenada/Flight
Sun. Nov. 15 Carriacou
Mon. Nov. 16 Carriacou
Tues. Nov. 17 Carriacou
Wed. Nov. 18 Depart for St. George’s via Ferry
Thur. Nov. 19 St. George’s
Fri. Nov. 20, 7pm Blessed Sacrament Concert, St. George’s
Sat. Nov. 21 6pm St. Martin’s Crochu
Sun. Nov. 22 6pm, St. Andrew’s, Grenville
Mon. Nov. 23 Depart for Barbados
Tues. Nov. 24 Depart for Home

Please contact Denis Grady at Denis.Grady@shaw.ca for more information and if you are interested in receiving an official invitation to join this tour.



Click Here to Donate Now!

Join the new media evangelization. Your tax-deductible gift allows Catholic.net to build a culture of life in our nation and throughout the world. Please help us promote the Church's new evangelization by donating to Catholic.net right now. God bless you for your generosity.




SHARE LINK


4

Comments

Post a Comment
Write a comment on this article

required
Name
required
Email required (will not be published)
required Country
Image
Comment 


Catholic.net Poll


Last week
Last month
Few months ago
Last year
Few years ago
Cannot remember
Have not confessed
   See Results
   Poll Archive




Most Popular